Board of Directors

Under the requirements of our incorporation papers and bylaws, adopted January 29, 2014, JGS Toronto is required to have at least three Directors and no more than 15.

The Directors are elected at the Annual Meeting of the Society, usually held in conjunction with our April program. At the first Board meeting after the AGM, the Board designates 4 officers, President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer. The Board also assigns specific responsibilities to the other elected Directors, and also appoints other coordinators, as noted below.  2020-2021 Board of Directors
Board Members 

Mel FishmanPresident *[email protected]
Judy KasmanPast President *[email protected]
Marla WaltmanVP Committees & Projects[email protected]
Sue Diamond-GardnerSecretary *[email protected]
Norine GoodmanTreasurer *[email protected]
Henry WellischPresident Emeritus[email protected]
Howard GoldsteinCemetery[email protected]
Henry BlumbergLiaison to IAJGS & JewishGen[email protected]
Jerry Scherer VP Communications External[email protected]
Elaine CheskesLibrary[email protected]
Neil RichlerVP Membership[email protected]
Les Kelman VP Programming[email protected]
Ruth CherniaVP Member Services[email protected]

Note: * Members of the Executive Committee